Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in /home/thepepoe/public_html/polls/include/class_mysql.php on line 23

Deprecated: Function ereg_replace() is deprecated in /home/thepepoe/public_html/polls/include/class_poll.php on line 117

Deprecated: Function ereg_replace() is deprecated in /home/thepepoe/public_html/polls/include/class_poll.php on line 117

Deprecated: Function ereg_replace() is deprecated in /home/thepepoe/public_html/polls/include/class_poll.php on line 117
Which is your favourite Santos FC Kit?
Home / Yellow
Away / White


Engen Santos unveils new players
Wednesday 12th September 2012
Engen Santos looks set to make a speedy return to the Premier League especially after the club’s Sponsor, Engen, announced its commitment to the team at the Pre-Season Launch. The gap between the Premier League and the First Division grant is no secret and proves to be a huge challenge for the latter.

The sponsorship will help ensure that the Cape Town based NFD side is able to carry out their plans to restore their Premier League status next season.

As part of their preparation the team was also active in the transfer market in an effort to bolster the squad this after the departure of some of their top players, including Eleazor Rodgers, Wayne Arendse and Erwin Isaacs.

It’s always good practice for one to clean their home and make way for freshness going into the spring season. The People’s Team did just that with their latest acquisitions as they proudly displayed them at the launch.

It was a full circle moment for Nasief Morris whose professional career started with the club’s academy, as he was announced as a new signing after re-joining the team on loan from Supersport at the beginning of the year.

There was also a moment of great pride for the club as 15 year-old Fagrie Lackay, a product of the Santos Academy, made his way to the front donning a number 15 jersey. Along side him stood the 17 year-old former captain of the Santos under 19 Metropolitan Bayhill Cup, Suhayl Allie.

The people’s Team unveiled a total of thirteen players with five promoted from the Youth Academy.

Back row, left to right (name and jersey number): Edwin Sitayitayi (20), Brian Mandela Onyango (16), Kristopher Bergman (18), Sachin Dawood (21), Xolani Mdaki (33), Mishack Ramahuma (14)and Nasief Morris (5).
Front row, left to right (name and jersey number): Zaakier Williams (22), Lucky Mshumpela (40), Mason October (12), Mpho Seloma (6), Suhayl Allie (10) and Fagrie Lackay (15)
Show you support for The People's Team. Share the article via our share button or comment below as we value your opinion and feedback.