Santos FC | Header
›› 1 ›› ð''ð"" ›› ¿'¿" ›› JyI= ››
Engen KOC - Cape Town 2010
Sunday 24th October 2010

In a great show of talent and passion, Cape United beat Mr Price Parkhurst 1-0 as they took the title of Engen Knock out Challenge 2010 Champions at the final on Sunday, 24 October 2010 in Stephen Reagan Sports Ground in Westridge, Mitchell’s Plain. 

The champions, Cape United, who are part of a newly established youth football academy in the Western Cape, walked away with a coveted trophy, a Puma kit for their team as well as a R10, 000.00 cash prize and joined previous winners Ajax Cape Town FC (2006, 2008 and 2009) and Provincial Academy (2007) in the ranks of the most talented young footballers in the region.

In keeping with tournament’s tradition of rewarding players demonstrating high quality football on the field, for this year’s tournament the desirable Player of the tournament award went to Jeremy Blaauw from Mr Price Parkhurst, who managed to showcase his impeccable talent on the field. Dwayne Maart from iKapa Football Academy scored the Quickest Goal under 20 seconds as was awarded the tournament’s First Hattrick.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

© Santos Football Club 2013
Content Available on